You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the end of Bitcoin, ETH, Steem near?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Several good points and I agree with all.

STEEM price went down, making this a great time to buy more. If I had more cash laying around, I'd do it.

Regulation can't stop this technology. With a paper wallet, you can take the money anywhere and use it anytime. No government can stop it. No exchange can stop it.

In 30 years, my grandchildren will wonder how we lived in a world where we HAD to pay for everything in a government-backed currency. They'll transact in one of a few cryptos depending on what they're doing. Maybe a real estate crypto for buying/selling house, a gaming token (TRX?) for video games and VR stuff, a lending currency (LEND?) for buying on credit. And they'll keep a little fiat around for convenience, I'm sure.

Crypto's a train barreling down the tracks. You can try to stop it or hop on board. I'm hopping!

Sort:  

Great comment and I couldn't agree more with your assertions👏 Am already on top 💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42