Sort:  

Let's get a response to that from @ned on video! I think it makes more sense to ask it the other way around actually! :)

Community Liaison, Steemit

great question here -

Correct me if I am wrong, but ain't those two different from one another? SMT's are a tool to implement the same kind of functions Steemit has, to an already build platform. EOS is used to make the platform itself.

I think that steemit inc. will kill EOS and Ethereum with one shot.

Well, I don't think they'll do anything to each other but help each other, to be honest. I think that it will be pretty harmonious; symbiotic. Well, aside from Ethereum. I feel like that one's going to suffer some harsh blows.

What about NEO? It gained a lot recently!

We already have a 400K community with wallets and keys. Nobody can catch up. They're too late.

Of which 31k are using it regularly. Of which 5-6k are bots (could be even more!). That leaves about 25k active users.

Engagement is the key.

If you think that SMTs will kill NEO, you are dreaming.

Sorry. I didn't say that.

OK.
Then, could you explain what you mean by "Nobody can catch up" to the question "What about NEO?" ?

We already have a big community, working platform and many different ways to utilize steem and steemit. But that's are just my thoughts and gut feeling. I don't know anything about the whole thing from the technical perspective. If you look at the real life you can see that the first mover advantage is difficult to catch.

Slovenian BOSSMAN lady’s and gentleman’s 😁💪💪💪 @oldtimer !!

Yes, I believe it is.

I don't think that the two are really comparable.

Similar question here. How does it differ from creating a User Issued Asset (UIA) in DEX?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81