6 SBD is enough to cover my daily wage on a normal job in my country WTF ?!?

in #steem7 years ago

wtf-1934220_960_720.jpg

At first, I was a bit skeptical about all this steem stuff as I had never used crypto in my life before. But now I am mind blown.

Today I decided to do the math and check out how SBD pairs up to BGN and our own wages here in Bulgaria: The results are.

6SBD to USD= 12, 12 USD to BGN = 20

The minimal wage in Bulgaria is 420 BGN = 214 EURO.
Now I myself don't work for a minimal wage, I get paid around 20/25BGN per day (Working in a call center.) This means I currently waste 8 hours a day working for 6SBD. Honestly, this makes me feel
really bad about myself.

So at the end of the day if you make 6SBD to 10 SBD per day in Bulgaria you can cover your monthly expenses and live properly.

Yes it is extremely cheap to live in Bulgaria but life is good.

I am not a person that chases millions, I joined steemit for the fun of it and didn't expect anything in return, yesterday I decided to see what happens if I try to transfer 26 SBD to BGN and ended up getting 1/4 of the minimum wage WHICH IS CRAZY!
There are so many people destroying their life working as slaves here for that amount of money, working as waters, plumbers and other filthy jobs that pay minimum wage.
This led me to the thought that we are getting wrecked for little to no money and made me seriously think about how much abuse the people of Bulgaria are going through to make a patched up living.
I'm not making this post to brag or anything that I withdrew money, I just wanted to share with you fellow steemates how things are here in Bulgaria and how Steemit can make a difference in the world.

This is not an article this is just a small post I decided to make. Hopefully, it gets some views, so people can see it to know what they are busting their asses off for.

Sort:  

Here is my contribuition 0.03. It's not much but it's better than nothing. I understand what you are saying. In my country a full time minimum wage pays you about 25 USD a week.

Oh god ! That's even lower :3
Thanks for your kind words and hope you do good in life <3

Completely agree, for people living in countries with lower salaries the steemit rewards are significant. Even moreso in countries like Venezuela with far lower salaries and inflation problems!

I agree and think many non-english speaking countries - Say most of South America can benefit immensely from something like Steem.

I understand you @vangelov. People in Bulgaria are underpayed, and the other thing that bothers me a lot, is that you dont know if you are going to get your money at the end of the week or the end of the month. You never know with the bosses there if you gonna get payed for the work you did. This is why I am not coming back there. Here in Greece its just fine. Working 8hrs for 35 euro + health insurance and paid holidays... Here at the end of the week the boss first pays the workers and then he can go away with 20 euro in his pocket, but the workers are the first to get payed... So i believe you got my point. Upvoted and followed!

Ive heard of people coming to Bulgaria to study and have a good time overall , but waw..... I never knew someone would come over to work and make a living.
Hopefully you at least made some good memories from the experience itself.
Cheers and much love ♡

Actually, I am Bulgarian, but I live in Greece for the past 10 years. Things are not very good here too, but still it's times better here.

Your comment is worth more than your post. This is why I love Steemit.
Cheers @vangelov

I still don't understand economics. Ultimately what has intrinsic value is food, water, shelter and maybe information. The whole money game is still a mystery.

Congratulations @vangelov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very inspiring to read this

Thanks for the feedback :)

A perfect case for how the steemit community benefits itself and others.

In here it's 6SBD as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37