You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much of Each Cryptocurrency Do I Invest in? | How Do I Choose?

in #steem7 years ago

You have inspired me! I am going to follow along and put a bit into each one that makes sense. I like your percentages and value waiting.

I love Steem and it is performing well! WHat do you think of Steem Dollars?

Keep it up!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support! STEEM is definitely going to prosper in 2018 and beyond. SBD is another story, in my opinion. From my understanding, and feel free to correct me if I'm wrong, SBD is pegged to $1 and can have infinite upside potential, but is constantly being printed in relation to a rising STEEM price. Given these facts, SBD should be printed at a higher rate as the price of STEEM grows. Therefore, with the rising STEEM price (currently $8), I expect a lot of downward pressure on the price of SBD as the volume of circulating SBD increases. I personally am not holding on to much SBD, I continue to power it up and add to my portfolio. Theoretically, the price of SBD could continue upwards, but I'm not sure that it will.

Reading through the comments and I feel compelled to pipe in! Your description is spot on as far as I know. I read the Steem White Paper (every user should) a while back and it supports what you are saying. There will be big time downward pressure. On the other hand, if investors see SBD as an investment opportunity, the demand may be greater than the Steem printing press! Exciting times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65