You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Revolution And The Collapse Of Corporate Social Media

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I've actually watched this roundtable discussion a couple times now, just to better grasp your individual perceptions of Steemit, as they are different than mine. I didn't come here to generate views, or monetize content, but to 'vote with my feet' against censorship and propaganda that I saw perfusing other platforms, like Fakebook, Twatter, and Youtool.

Gaining your perspectives enlightened me a great deal, as new perspectives are wont to do.

Thanks very much for this very informative and constructive post!

Edit: I wanted to mention that I've never sought monetization, and have actively kicked sand in the face of bullies (flaggots) hereabouts, as part of my rousing of rabble against censorship. After less than a year here, and with crypto currencies having plunged about 75% since December, I still have thousands of dollars in fungible cash earned on Steemit while generally doing everything I can to avoid earnings.

It's pretty amazing, really, and though I have never intended to spend any of my Steem, I've probably got better prospects of having some kind of retirement someday from Steemit than I ever will from Social Security.

It really flabbers my gast, TBQH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32