You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The account-based voting revolution

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I note the point has often been made regarding locking up investments is generally time-limited in other investment vehicles which become completely liquid after some point, and isn't a feature of many cryptos, like BTC, that don't seem to lack investors.

Perhaps @ned has another trick up his sleeve to maintain some limitation on liquidity. Perhaps he reckons it isn't necessary, nor beneficial, any longer.

I will eagerly await more details, as I'm sure you will also.

Sort:  

They can increase the inflation/interest rate you get for locking your coins in Steempower. Currently you get 7% and it diminishes each year. But they can always increase it to provide a "return" for holding steempower.

I hadn't realized that incentive.

Thanks!

Food for thought isn't it.

Just when you thought they'd blown it, or at least read 500 times that they had :)

I confess that eating my words of doubt will taste delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68