You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is ALREADY available on Netcoins (and how to use Netcoins)

in #steem6 years ago

It was very interesting to read the experience of someone who tried out the Netcoins exchange in real life. It's looking like it is nice and easy to use, so that's good!

I wasn’t expecting STEEM to be available so I didn’t have an address handy

Your username is your wallet address here on Steem ;)

Sort:  

Yes, I just didn’t have complete confidence because I don’t know exactly how their back end works. Haven’t tried a fiat to steemit wallet at all, and since it was also my first time using Netcoins, I didn’t want to introduce any uncertainty (my own).

There are two other Netcoins locations where I live. Maybe I will try another location and give STEEM a go. I asked the shop’s employee about how things were going and he said people use it regularly. Would be interesting to get the perspective at another location.

I see why you would not want to "gamble" with bringing in an uncertain wallet address. It's great to hear that these are doing good, and I hope you will be able to ask the same question at one of the other two locations. It would certainly be cool to see if you could try to get a few dollars worth of Steem from it as well ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31