You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Your Facebook Friends Probably Won't Join Steemit And Why You Shouldn't Care

in #steem7 years ago

A lot of people on Facebook really do not have anything to say. They don't contribute to anything anyway. I only told a select few that might find this interesting who weren't only liking cat videos and memes all day long but actually expressed their opinions on stuff.

Sort:  

Yeah initially I was pretty selective about who I told about it but then I got to a point where I don't tell anyone. Sometimes I say I'm working on my blog to people in real life but I don't try to get them to go look at it. I just don't like spending energy convincing people. It is wasted energy a lot of times.

Exactly. There must some sort of intrinsic motivation, otherwise it's almost always time better spent doing other things.

I understand that people are excited and genuinely want to help their friends out. But I have seen some people on here making it their life's mission to tell people about Steemit on Facebook over and over again. People just want to earn $0 and be average. Let them.
We can concentrate on the people over here who already see the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51