You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fully Decentralizing dApps

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Wow, part II really delivered!
First, I just want to congratulate you on stepping up your game developing and releasing your own API node, that's awesome! Hopefully more top witnesses follow your example.

It's really fascinating to learn more about the inner workings of the blockchain (and/or BFTs!). I particularly appreciate that you took the time to explain the distinctions between BFT (PoS/dPoS) and Blockchain (PoW) in such detail. I wasn't aware of the particulars that differentiate BFT from its predecessors.

I'm not going to lie, I'll have to read this post several times to really wrap my head around it but thanks so much for this - it's very valuable information for all Steemians.

Resteemed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92