MY FIRST 365 DAYS ON STEEM BLOCKCHAIN - 24/01/2018 to 24/01/2019

in #steem5 years ago

January 24 would ever remain green in my success journal concerning my Steem journey. After weeks of persuasion by @Liltom002, I finally opted to trying out the free registration to join the blockchain. The account was approved and the boring journey (then) started. After a week of not understanding the blockchain, I did quit in discouragement. March 1, 2018 was the day for a turnaround and @Liltom002 again encouraged me and I finally swung into research on “blockchain” and lo, everything became interesting after some unique discoveries I made.

Within the first 365 days, the adaption techniques and values I’ve learnt have impacted immensely my business and other aspect of my life. The lessons cut accross the development and blogging experiences gained on this platform. They are described below:

1. Values:
  1. Quality
  2. Creativity
  3. Originality
  4. Association (followership, communities)
  5. Consistency
2. Rewards:
  1. Authorship rewards
  2. Curation Rewards
  3. Delegations
  4. Donations
  5. Prizes
3. Tools
  1. Text Organization
  2. Content Organization
  3. Comment Flow
  4. Image consistency and quality
4. Languages
  1. Markup Languages
  2. html
5. Growth Parameters
  1. Reputation
  2. Voting Power
  3. Accumulated liquid Steem
  4. Voting Value
6. Give Back Projects
  1. Contests
  2. Giveaways
  3. Charity

My Steem Journey in the First 365 days

I decided to lump up my journey on the Steem blockchain in the figure below. The image divided into four (4) quadrants of my first 365 days.

  • The first quadrant represents my acquaintance stage
  • The second quadrant represent my integration stage
  • The third quadrant represent my growing stage
  • The forth quadrant represent my stabilizing stage.

steem journeyweb.png

Every user would have to go through the above stages in his/her journey. The stages have their different weights pof demands, responsibilities, commitments and rewards. It was awesome to have all for stages in my first year on the blockchain.

Steem DApps and Interfaces Used

I have used about 10 web-based Steem interfaces/DApps including Steemit.com, Busy.org, Ulogs.org, Steemgigs.org, Fundition.io, steemhunt.com, Oracle-d.com, Dtube, Musing.io, dpoll.xyzthe defunct Dlive and Steeve.com, @Esteemapp, thanks to all the developers @Good-karma @Surpassinggoogle @Starkers...

All these interfaces do have their uniqueness and I must salute the initiators for that. Steemit.com is the most used by me, followed by Busy and Ulogs in that order.

My love for Busy has been amazing especially during my early days when I wasn't familiar with "Markup language". Busy makes it simple by having the language formating embedded in tabs. Steemgigs and Ulogs tried functioning in that regard too.

My Communities

In the first 365 days on this platform, I found myself in a few communities. Though I do not want to make unnecessary tagging, forgive me as I beg to mention @stach @air-clinic @ulogs and my latest and amazing @steemchurch and they have made my days on steemit so far to be worthwhile. Kudos to @Ejemai @Nairadaddy@Surpassinggoogle and @Sirknight.

My Projects

One of the unique things that happened to e within this one year was the motivation to engage a life project that will be a blessing to humanity. I must thank the likes of @Sirknight @Darlenys01 @Surpassinggoogle @Starkers and co @Good-karma among others who has been a bunch of inspiration in this regard. They sent a deep message to my spines that a successful career can be built around the Steem blockchain.

1. @Writeandearn

@writeandearn foundation, being my first life project is a writing-curation and support initiative that wishes to make tangible for offline readers. The creative contents of the Steem blockchain. @writeandearn seeks to give a tangible future for passionate writers.

Writeandearn4.png

While the blockchain surges amazing creativity and support for writers, many of writers are yet to reach some target audience who have need for their content but are not using the blockchain technology. To these set, printed works are best!

Having identified this problem, @writeandearn seeks to facilitate the printing (for offline reading and shelving in libraries), creative writes and arts (with author’s permission) for offline audience. This initiative will take STEEM and STEEM TECHNOLOGY to the readers and libraries in Nigeria, Africa. Read more here

2. @Steemchurch

@steemchurch is the first church on the blockchain.

@Steemchurch is not just a community of love where I belong, @Steemchurch has become a project for me. My appointment to the Priestly office of the community to me was a call to greater responsibility and service which will shoot @Steemchurch beyond the blockchain. Am glad working with our amiable CEO @Emiliocabrera and I pledge my willingness to represent this community in the best of ways to share love to humanity while according all the glory to God.

3. @Steemprenuers

I find myself in a location where young people rather than chart a course for their lives, decide to follow politicians from pole to post in search for "light change" and unrealistic empowerment. They have buried their God-given talent and are seeing politics as a career. Sadly, some of them never completed any formal education. My heart bleeds for my nation with the growing rate of unemployment and dependency on government. Its a shame and out of a very heavy heart, I wish with God, I can cause a change.

I have been pretty scarce in the past one week. Reason is that since my resources were meager, I decided to sit with some Tech guys around me @Ipixel and @Tiapee to clone 3 computer systems to launch my FREE SKILLS ACQUISITION TRAINING for young people around me. Each of the systems would have costed 735 STEEM. Since I could not raise that much, I decided to engage myself and other willing hands to clone the systems which only costed 420 STEEM each. More updates and @fundition application on this coming soon. I am determine to reduce youth unemployment to the best of my ability. This is one of the projects that my expected #beatitudes would be used to service.

Special Mentions

Please permit me to acknowledge the following: @Sniffnscurry @Reliquaary @Sndbox @oracle-d @Mermaidvampire @Musing @Bait002 @Marcelo182 @Fatherfaith and all my invitees for their roles in my growth process.

Last words

Everyone has everything within to be creative. Think out of the box, scratch beyond the surface, share your blessings and love God, then you will lead a satisfying life.

Thanks to you all for making my First 365 days here a memorable one. I love you!

uyobong-footer-web.png

Sort:  

This is very informative information. Thank you sir.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for coming around

Great words derived from big thoughts BRO UY. Congratulations for this trip in which you embarked for success, never let anyone cut your wings and fly as high as you can. You are a blessing to those who will follow your good projects. Hugs

Thank you CEO for this encouragement. I love you!

Very good Brother Uyobong. Successes

Congratulations 🎊 and I can see you have done more for humanity in that short time. This is wishing you more strength and grace to do more and become more.
Stay awesome!

Thanks brother. You are a part of the success story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83