Hoping @MTNNG joins #Steem to let us get Decentralized Data and Airtime plans - I Tweeted Them

in #steem5 years ago

Tweet link: https://twitter.com/Uyobong3/status/1206574668091740160?s=20


MTN is the leading network provider for Nigeria and other African countries though domiciled in South Africa.

MTN has been my official line for the past 13 years and looking back to how much I've patronized them in the last Three years, I can say that I've given in more than $2000 for my airtime and data.

I joined a Twitter discussion with @MTNNG fee days ago and I replied them stating the need for them to join blockchain and particularly steem as we are on the forefront of Internet 3.0.

Below is a quick view of MTN data bundles. I personally have been using the 2G monthly plan for the past 6 months though it only lasts for 1 week. it is a general issue that MTN data depletes fast. My 2G data only lasts for 1 week the reason I decided to go for the 10G data plan yesterday.

Sincerely, with uploads of my @threespeak videos and daily sharing of blogs, I spend about $12 for data only on a monthly basis. That's equivalent to about 100 STEEM. I'm glad that you I make that much of Steem at least in 15 days.

I am making this call that we all keep pushing this to get to @MTNNG on Twitter so they can get pitched on Steem and we probably begin to buy data and talktime with steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81