You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Steemit inc. Layoffs | Community Coding for Steem: Let's Make Steem TRULY Decentralised!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for your kind words and support! We really need to see the figures involved regarding traffic and load hitting the Steemit inc. nodes - I don't personally have that data but it is claimed to be high enough to warrant pretty high annual costs. I can tell you that my site steemocean.com is logging around 60,000 active voters on the blockchain and also that blocktivity.info lists steem as only using a tiny percentage of it's capacity (though this is not accurate enough to base serious calculations on). We really need more real data to go on to attempt to solve this in the community, but generally this type of data is not released by Steemit inc... so.. they don't do themselves many favours in that regard.

I still think that the crypto prices are going to recover before the end of the year - at least to a point where this crisis might be less of a concern. We shall see! In the meantime I'm polishing my harmonica to get back to my day job of busking on roundabouts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40