Mobile apps for the Steem chain? Help anyone!

in #steem4 years ago

Hello there,

I just wondered - which mobile apps can be used and is recommended for the Steem chain? I have earlier used Partiko and eSteem, but they have both moved on to the Hive chain. So, now I am in need of a mobile app that will help me write comments and follow the activities and posts on the Steem chain, also when out in the garden watching the kids, using public transportation (something I don't do during the coronavirus), and so on!

Can anyone help me out and come with some recommendations?

mobile app steem.jpg

Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

Best you can do is bookmark steempeak on your mobile devices home screen and use that, steemit isn't going to be developing shit

Well, that sounds sad, if that is so! A platform hard to use isn't as attractive as one that is easy to use!

I 100% agree, I don't think they realised how much some of the witnesses worked and brought to the ecosystem but who knows maybe Tron can take some of the code and spin up a partiko of their own for exmaple

Yeah, and I guess if they would even give someone 1000 USD in tokens (for example some previous partiko people or so one), they would gladly make a version of the application that would work well with Steem today! But, if they want the platform to keep running, they need to use energy on making it useable!

By the way - do you see how we speak in a different way... Earlier we expected Steem to be about we should do it, now we often speak in a different way - they should do it. Has the Tron leadership led to a platform in which there will be more passive users, expecting changes to come from above?

Yes I agree, the sentiment has changed because the can do people have left and tron came in with a money play so clearly they have funding and want control so its why we're more about a central top down approach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81