No blog photos. Visual Genius

in #steem7 years ago

I used to include just the right image with each blog post. I have been blogging for a number of years, and have hundreds of posts on several blogs. After outgrowing the email I started with, I changed the blog to a different email and lost all of the images. It left little hazard signs where all the images were, and distracted from the posts themselves, which were poems and essays.

Steem is new to me, and I can no longer post like I did on those other blogs. Something wants me to keep it simple and clean.

In our video-rich, image-polluted online experience, are we ever going to dial it back to just words? I have always included definitions at the bottom of my work, highlighting the surprising depth of a single word.

Some words are like a multi-layered spreadsheet. Each layer shows more and more wisdom from long ago, mostly lost today.

In general I'm a futurist. I love technology, but I love words too. So, for the time being, I'm going to enjoy posting without images, and maybe you will enjoy reading without images.

Full Steem* ahead!
steem. Noun. (plural steems) (obsolete) A gleam of light; a flame.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I am following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51