You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INTRODUCING STEEMJET RECORDS ! ! !

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Stereotypes. They all start from somewhere.
It pains me to see you get played sir.
Some months ago I discovered your blog and saw the philanthropic work you were doing. Not gonna lie I was jealous of the large amounts some people got.
I bid my time till you threw a contest I could partake in and I was happy to make the winners list. For that I'm grateful to you.

You are a kind man, and I know you like to call yourself dim.. but I believe you to be very smart. Which is why I don't understand why you let the same set of people con you over and over again.

I watched (or rather read) as many people you trusted lied that they would show up for steemfest. Obviously you don't know how difficult it is in Nigeria to get a visa to travel out. Except you have secured admission to study abroad, have been a frequent traveller from a young age, or you're wealthy/connected it is almost impossible to get a visa to just travel outside Africa for fun

The only way those people you sent steem would've been able to travel out is if

  1. Steemfest was thrown by an official body
  2. The official body sent an official letter of invitation to the particular steemian which they would present at the embassy
  3. The embassy would then contact the official steemfest host and verify.

Then the visa could then be approved. But no one told you that. Instead they lied and said they had their passports ready.

A quick look at their wallets and some powered up, some sold to exchanges and went Christmas shopping, some sent the money(steem) to interest-banks.

One thing I've noticed about you is that you like giving the same set of people money over and over again and they now see you as a cash cow to be milked whenever they want. It shouldn't be so.

If you are so determined to give out money why not throw broad contests. Logos and memes are cool but that's not why you're on steemit right? That's not the steemjet vision either. You preach about cryptocurrency adoption but never do any writing or awareness contests.

How will crypto spread if all you do is reward singers and dancers? Everyone in Nigeria can sing and dance. Some just don't have the camera phones or confidence to record.

Ultimately it's your money to do as you see fit. I'm just pissed at how things have been going. You did me a massive favour, so I feel obligated to tell you the truth. Hope you don't take it the wrong way.

PS: If you ever need article writers for crypto awareness, lectures and tutorials feel free to reach out to the following professionals
@donnest
@dedicatedguy
@ulqu3
@oivas
@ireneblessing
@blessedben
@lucyc
@okipeter

Sort:  

Thanks @ulqu3 for the mention. Always appreciated. Always at service. See you around buddy

I wonder why you failed to mention me. It's amazing how @ulqu3 can forget a fellow brother from @originalworks contest. So amazing

Edited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23