You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorting out the values of Steem

in #steem6 years ago

it will only get harder and harder to accumulate Steem as the price rises.

Yes, it is already getting hard. I remember buying steem at 0.90usd some months back. In my opinion I like to see my SP having a good value, but I also like to gain more SP on the platfrom. This is inversely proportional to each other. I hope in the long run, we will be happy.
In btw. You made a good analysis and I found it by a @leggy23 resteem.

Sort:  

I have always wanted to see the price of Steem go up so that I could see my VP increase in value. I get great pleasure from handing out money that isn't coming out of my own pocket! As you pointed out though, it is a double-edged sword. By giving bigger votes, we stunt our growth. This is why I did the spreadsheet and made myself aware of the error in my thinking. For me, it would be better to have a low Steem value so that I can grow my account faster and raise my SP. THEN, once I have LOTS of SP, the price of Steem can go to the moon and I'll see myself handing out huge votes! Oh what joy that would be!!!

Thanks to @leggy23 for the re-steem! I'm glad you saw this.
If you want regular up-votes from me on a daily basis, you are welcome to join the next zombie game which will begin in a couple of days. The votes are still small, but better than the 4 cents I could only give before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71289.49
ETH 3819.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44