How to send steem from bittrex to steemit (July 2018)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)


Source

This is a brief post that might be useful to anyone who is new to @bittrex or has not used bittrex to transfer steem after the website redisigned.

Today, I got some steem using the btc I obtained from the byteball airdrop. Immediately after the execution of the trade, I got confused about the details I am required to fill.

I havent bought steem in almost 3 months. So the new bittrex wallet interface was new to me.

I consulted google to see if anyone has written about it, but no one has, I used the tag of "bittrex" to search steemit to see if anyone has made a post on it, but none. The only one I saw was on how to deposit.

image.png

However, I took a small risk and used 1 steem as the slaughter ram, while filling the details using my intuition

The two details required are

Tag: This can be anything, better something you can remember
Account: This is basically your steemit account name.

image.png

And now my steem arrived.
image.png

Hope this will save you some stress someday.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for the helpful article!

@turpsy You have received a 100% upvote from @introbot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thanks for this tutorial. Did it take long for the Steem to appear in your Steem account?

No, in 1-2 minutes. It arrived.

No two people have the same username? Just a username would make it a whole lot easier.

exactly. that would have been easier as you said.

I tried it and it’s not working. Not sure what I’m doing wrong.

In the tag, put whatever you want to use to identify your transaction, maybe (1st trial), in the address, just put "leggy23" without the " ".

I finally did it but I had to use my memo public key as a tag and my username as the address.

Ok, good. sorry for the late response. The tag is not necessary to be your key. Anything can serve. I guess its just a way for you to keep that tag associated with your account name. Because I have seen something like this in some exchanges. E.g if you want to send steem from your bittrex to me, it will just be as (Tag: Trial), Address: turpsy).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75