Is Steemit a BIG BIG lie?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

When I joined steemit it was because I saw lots and lots of videos on YouTube about Steemit; videos about how to make money on Steemit - Bolg. Get paid!

I went on to research about steemit and all I read on Blogs, Facebook, Twitter and other social networks was; "Get paid for creating content."
No one said anything about followers and upvotes - I wonder why.

I joined Steemit thinking I would get tons and tons of money just simply by blogging (I know I post random shit). Look at me today, a month after joining Steemit, having 56 followers and following 85. Posted 124 posts. Not even a single dollar ($1) has yet been generated.

How do I not have even $1 eveb after these stats?
How do I recruit my friends to join Steemit when I myself can't even make a penny out of it?

0.jpg

Was Steemit all a BIG LIE?

Sort:  

keep posting mate. to be cuccesfull means hard work. I understand what you mean. wish you good luck.

Thanks, I'm not saying I am going to quit. Steemit has now became a place where I wouldn't go an hour without. The some content I read here is very educational and entertaining.

I will follow you and give you some votes. never give up men!!!

Would very much appreciate that. I'll definitely return the favor

I have been wondering the same thing. What changed my mind was a closer look what's being posted here. In two hours of browsing (inside and outside my feed) I generally find one or two posts I find really interesting and most of them are simply cool pics (and, when I go back to the posts I've upvoted, I find out that most of them are still worth less than 1$). Most of what I find interesting isn't posted here, and I'm pretty sure my posts are not interesting for most of the community (and thus they get skipped).

So, maybe it's not a big lie, it's just that we are not interested in it, and the community is not interested in what we post.

It all turns to "Who's interested" and Who's not interested.
Though it was never about interest in my research ... But now that I am here, it all makes sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63