"We Got Steem Babe" - A Duet for Stellabelle and fyrstikken

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Original song, "I Got You Babe" by Sonny & Cher. Soon to be covered by fyrstikken & Stellabelle!

All proceeds from this post will be split evenly between stellabelle, fyrstikken and tuck-fheman.


"We Got Steem Babe"

(Stella)
They say Steem's new and can't compete,
Facebook and reddit just can't be beat.

(fyrstikken)
Well I don't know, if all that's true
'Cuase I post on Steem, and baby so do you.

(duo)
Steem
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe

(Stella)
reddit and Facebook, won't pay the rent
But Steem's daily payouts, really make a dent.

(fyrstikken)
Makeup tutorials, and circle jerk post
Fighting each other, for which can make the most.

(duo)
Steem
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe

(fyrstikken)
I made five hundred, just today.
I posted a video, on the worlds decay.

(Stella)
And when I post, Ned upvotes me
And my earnings, are yours times three.

(Stella)
Don't let them say, your post is too long
'Cause with headers and images, you can't go wrong.

(fyrstikken)
Then put an upvote, in before mine
Just be sure to wait, till 30 minutes time.

Steem
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe

(fyrstikken)
I got you to sing with me.
(Stella)
I got you to upvote me.

(fyrstikken)
I've got STEEM to power up.
(Stella)
I've got Steem Power to vote you up.

(fyrstikken)
I've got STEEM to trade all night.
(Stella)
I've got Steem Power to upvote right.

(fyrstikken)
I've got STEEM, I won't let go.
(Stella)
I've got Steem Power that I love so.

(duo)
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe
We got Steem, babe


In case you've never heard the song, here's the original version ...

Sort:  

Hahaha awesome!

"Makeup tutorials, and circle jerk post
Fighting each other, for which can make the most."

:DDD

Absolutely Epic, can't wait to hear someone do it up! :)

Yeah this should be epic. :)

Well I'm not sure @stellabelle will be able to work on this song after all. If anyone else wants to fill in on the female part of the song please chime in and let us know! Stellabelle, if you're still interested please get in touch with fyrstikken soon.

Now you need to find a vocalist on here to make an actual audio version for us all to hear.

See the top, fyrstikken and stellabelle will be doing a duet. :)

That won't me too hard, there are thousands of musicians without stable jobs. Steemit will welcome them all! :)

Umm I could give up working for the UPS man in the van and team up, I am still a skint music publisher in the UK

I'll keep you in mind for my next #Circlejerk Records release. ;)

Be Glad to sing it! seriously!!!!

hmmm....maybe with your permission I could record this tune with your lyrics! Here's a link to download my bands music for FREE. No email sign up or nothing! Kind of a 90's hard rock type band feel :)
https://steemit.com/music/@hercmagnus/free-music-for-hard-rock-lovers-from-hollywood-assassyn-thank-you-steemit
Good post!

Get with fyrstikken, I've already promised him a cut of this if he sang it with someone. Thanks!

Have fun this song hahaha

Good post! I like it! Good Luck To You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33