You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would Albert Power Up? You Need a Long Term Plan, Also

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I pandered to the whales by quoting the whitepaper and rephrasing pro-Steemit sentiment that has been regurgitated 20 times ... and all I got was $5,290.89.

"I have been trying to get excited about STEEM and am playing around with its features so far. But I think one of the main reasons BM is working on it is so that he can fund his endeavors by pumping and dumping it." - donkeypong

Sort:  

If you found my BitShares forum comment above, then you probably also saw the other one I posted on May 19 regarding Steemit, "my opinion on this issue has changed." The more I understood about it, the more I've become an utter believer (obviously) in the way Steemit is structured. Also, Steemit needs some people who can explain it well. That's one thing we were lacking with BitShares. Still nobody got it after a couple of years, even though the technology was amazing. The developers expect everybody to find, read and understand the whitepaper. Ain't gonna happen. I will gladly help explain and share these ideas so we don't repeat that mistake.

Yes, your metamorphosis appears to have taken place immediately after discovering that if you pandered to the whales with only pro-Steem post you could earn hundreds to thousands of dollars. Amazing how the transformation took place, by basically buying you off.

Prior to your first big payoff from the post, "When will STEEM pass BitShares on CMC?", which I see no reason why would earn as much as it did, you were making next to nothing ($20 or so) from many outbound links and jokes and post about ... well things most people enjoy, except on Steem. But you stayed true to your nature and began posting about things you found entertaining to donkeypong and again, you were receiving little to no payout for doing so.

Donkesteem is born

But you learned fast young Jedi and the almighty dollar was a callin'. After a series of misses about topics outside of the Steem realm, young donkeyjedi decided he needed that cold hard Steem so bad he refused to post about the stuff he enjoys in life and donkeysteem was born! No more giant panda, see through worlds, tiger woods, pick-up lines, them dam goats post ... oh no, it's time to pander baby! Donkeysteem had discovered how he could milk the system for all it's worth in hopes of cashing out before bytemaster (according to your own theory) ... it's a theory I'm working on, we'll see if it's true later. ;)

I'm sorry if you are bitter for some reason that I don't understand. I don't consider it pandering to point out to people how they can earn more and create a more solid long term foundation through power ups, and since I posted that I have heard from a number of users who truly did not understand that as well before, so I think my explanation is serving some purpose. It's unfortunate that people don't upvote more of the fresh content like dam goats and steemed fish jumping into grizzly bears' mouths. Someday, they will. Until then, if I can serve a purpose here by helping explain some of the things that not everyone gets (because they don't read whitepapers or cannot understand them), I will do so. I am not that smart about either technology or economics and my first reaction to Steemit was being upset that BitShares was being left out to dry by this development team, hence my initial opposition towards it. It took me a couple of weeks to really understand how the currencies work on here, but I cannot imagine a better built concept. I posted an explanation of my evolving view on the slack channel some time back.

Any steem dollars I have left after spending on blog advertising will go 100% into Power Ups, no cash outs. To cash out, you would either have to be an idiot or someone who needs money badly.

Thank you, tuck, for digging it out.
It will be interesting to hear what changed donkeypong's attitude from being totally skeptical to being totally enthusiastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34