You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The haejin effect

in #steem6 years ago

Great article @abh12345. One of the first post I saw when I started in Dec was #berniesanders rambling on about #haejin. I saw a few more that mentioned his content was crap. I didn't know what to think being so new. I viewed a few posts and it seemed like a copy and paste job with some pictures thrown in. Still not too up on crypto(even though I understand the basics)but what I did notice that I did understand all of his votes were the same people and a good portion had xx at the end of their names. So I figured they were fake accounts he was using to upvote himself. Which if I have read some other articles correctly, that is one of the main issues. I really consider this a whale war. mainly due to the fact the flagging has gotten to be malicious. #haejin had started flagging posts by people who spoke out against him in some of bernie's posts. I think issue should be taken. Agree that one of the worst characteristics of him is the fact he doesn't upvote anyone. I think it was a post you had done showing witness activity and to see how little he contributes to the community and how much of the reward pool he gets, he should lose % for not upvoting. I could be totally off base here.

Sort:  

bernie has done the same thing, even worse he flags planks and minnows. such a hard issue really. no one has been innocent in this. i see planks, minnows and dolphins flagging too. taking sides is rough work.

It is and I do remember that happening, thank you for reminding me. I think that's where everything is completely out of hand. I don't think either are right. It seems personal from them and I have seen postes where bernie has dared him to come after him because he'd just upvote himself. Just crazy.

i'm with you on that 100 percent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55