Thanks To Steemit I Now Have Over 20.000 XEL Coins!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

After a year and something I have mixed feelings about Steemit. I still believe it's a coin that has the potential to moon hard, and most importantly change the world by becoming the most widely used cryptocoin thanks to its "social" nature. But there are so many idiotic mistakes continuously being done by the leadership that I won't be impressed if it turns out to be another miserable failure... 

Still, I can't express my gratitude enough. Over this year I have made a nice chunk of Steems and thanks to the platform I have gotten for "free" some nice things like:

  1. A nice 300 cc Kymco scooter (almost brand new!)
  2. 1000 gridcoins
  3. 350 EOS coins
  4. 1500 bitshare coins (plus another 1.000 coins I got for free by @onceuponatime who generously gifted 1k to more than 30 greeks, so I actually have 2.500 bitshares!)
  5. Met some wonderful people in real life!

Of course, I also have 4,861.957 STEEM (about 60 % of the total steem I have earned) invested in steempower and another 824.637 STEEM in my savings. These two alone amount for about 9.000 $ which is a lot more than what the average Greek (if they are lucky enough to have a job) can make in Greece in a year. 

And thanks to steem I have now reached another milestone I set about 3 months ago. And that is to get myself at least 20.000 k Elastic (xel) coins! The coin was introduced to me by @steemychicken1 (one of the people I have met thanks to steemit!) and I instantly fell in love with (edit: I mean xel!).

What I love about Elastic is that it has an actual working product that came out of test net less than a month ago. Here's the white paper that was released about the same time. But what I like even more about the project is that everything is so quiet. There is no shilling or stupid "xel is the future, buy now  get rich" marketing by the devs. Updates keep steadily coming and the devs like to deliver instead of talk. Actually, when people ask in the ann "when is xxx feature going to be released" they usually reply something along the lines "fuck you, it's coming whenever we want to cause we do this in our spare time for free". Still, they have never failed to deliver! I think it's a true sleeping giant and a great bag to hodl for long term profits. 

In the same spirit of the devs I will now stop shilling the project, so here's a link to the ann if you want to learn more!

In the meantime, I know I will continue to buy more and more xels at the current price. And if it ever moons hard I will make sure to reinvest a great chunk of the earnings back to steempower!

Thanks again Steem, and thank you everyone for pressing that upvote button whether you are a minnow, dolphin, whale or spam bot :D

Sort:  

(one of the people I have met thanks to steemit!) and I instantly fell in love with.

Ahm, does this imply anything about your sexual preferences...?

I always just assumed...

Assume what? :O

Well... that you like Elastic because you like to bend.

Never thought it that way but yeah, it makes absolute sense now!

I am talking about xel. Don't be jelly!

και εις ανώτερα!!! Με πάρα πάρα πάρα πολλά νομίσματα!

Γεμιζω τα σακουλια σιγα σιγα !

making that money. very nice.

Well deserved.

These two alone amount for about 9.000 $ which is a lot more than what the average Greek (if they are lucky enough to have a job) can make in Greece in a year.

Reminds me again how big the economic differences are inside the EU. Or as my greek master student puts it: "I love Greece, but I'll never go back."

Yeah, unfortunately we have screwed our beautiful country for good. I had the same mentality once and didn't plan to return, but I couldn't stay away from family and our good sun :) Thankfully, thanks to the internet there are ways to make ends meet :D

Sounds like you're doing well, keep up the good work!

Only 100 million elastic coin will be exist right?

yeah, supply is fixed :)

Love fixed supply coins)

There's definitely no doubt about it....
STEEMIT CHANGE LIVES FOR THE BETTER

You mention BitShares, but I cannot trade or withdraw or even see BTS using BlockTrades. I've asked many others but no one has a solution. After "initiate trade," I get a bts-*-**** address and a memo key, but no way to proceed further. I have a little over 60 BTS. How can I access them?

I have no idea, I have never used blocktrades :/

Wow. Those are quite a lot of tokens. lol. Still getting there. Congratulations Sir.

Wow what an achievement, you know I was a bit skeptical starting on this platform too, but 9 months into steemit and it's entirely been different, congratulations buddy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20