Steemit Is Now a Top-500 site And It All Started With The World's Shitiest Ann!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Some of you maybe remember this post of mine from 11 days ago when Steemit was ranking comfy at spot #579. Now, barely 10 days later steemit has become a top-500 site:

As I have explained in the past, the future for steemit just looks so very promising and you'd better hold every last coin you make if you don't really need to spend it. And if those reasons don't convince you then just have a look at how everything started:

Just look at this beauty! No fancy graphics, no mention of the coin's purpose if they had one, no info about the devs no nothing. Everything pointed to yet another pump & dump shit coin. And if that wasn't enough, the coin was relaunched  because the "wrong" people mined it first or something. The second ann wasn't much of an improvement! 

Still, somehow this "garbage" evolved into being a top-500 site on Alexa that grows larger by the day. As my friend @skapaneas commented a few days ago, you'd better tighten your seat belts boys because steem is done fueling up its tanks and its ready for launch!

EDIT: Don't miss this new post by @kevinwong highlighting why STEEM is the world's first "true" cryptocurrency!

Sort:  

Nice guide into Steemit history!
By the way what happened to your Bitcointalk reputation?
Is there something I can help with?

Just some dumbass who neg repped me because he didn't like my posts, supposedly they were too "short" or something. I don't think there is anything you can do about that but thanks :D

I'm active on Bitcointalk for more than half a year but I never gave reputation to anyone (and I don't know if it's possible) also I didn't receive it so I don't know how it works the best way. Yes, there is a rule that short posts are bad, because many low-quality workers "work on" creating their profiles to earn later on bounty campaigns.
But do you think it's possible to leave positive reputation?

I'm guessing 15 days until we reach top 400.

I think it will take about month but I sure hope you are right!

Thank you for the mention buddy!
Getting ready for phase 2 , thrusters ON !
Its gonna be a hell of a ride !

lol, i mixed your nickname with @skapaneas by accident. I can't get you out of my head <3

Check out @kevinwong today article about his thoughts of steem as the first cryptocurrency. I think he has a very valid point, no other community has the same emotional bond with its currency. Since we made it to top 500 there is no going back. To the moon mate.

no other community has the same emotional bond with its currency

Never actually thought of it in this dimension, but as I keep steeming I can perfectly understand what he means...

Great one @trumpman!

Ready to put seatbelts on?

and thank you for reading :D

That's an awesome post, I will add a link to the post :D

Stop getting me excited. I will sue you if things go to shit. (There's no "this is just my opinion, it's not financial advice" clause in the post, so you're screwed.)

Too lazy to bother with legal mumbo jumbo :D

I had no idea that's how steemit started!!! Given that piece of information, It's phenomenal where we've reached today!!

I guess some people must be doing something right.

I would suggest that those who joined in the last month or two try visiting at least 2 newbies a day for encouraging them.

Please, no false encouragement, if their post is crappy, the best way for telling them is by showing them how to improve their posts and become more likeable. Think of it this way (this is for the hardheaded, practical people among you), you are not doing it to help them as much as you are doing it for you to benefit as Steemit goes up and up.

I thought it already did :)
Well, I am having nothing against fasting my seatbelt and getting pushed into my rocket-chair.

Actually, I am having no clues about rankings, graphs and stuff. I am just a dumb author doing my thing. Fortunately there are always people around me who point my nose into things I better should take care of. To which I did not resist. I am a good kid. LOL.

Seriously, I am in a good team, here on steemit as well as outside of it.

Thanks for pushing positivity, trumpman. Everbody in the best of his/her acting.

Stay cool:)

And thank you for the support. Can't stay cool, these are exciting times :D

you're welcome.
Not THIS cool, I meant THAT cool! :-)

i am happy that i am one part o this. @trumpman

I am also agree with you.Thank for the information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48