LOL: So, apparently there is a rumor Samsung bought Steemit

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Fuck it. I promised I won't say anything but I can't keep my mouth shut anymore. What do I mean? Let's take everything from the start.

About a month ago there was this post by @ned that we all love to hate. When I was checking the comment section there was this comment that made me laugh:

I have no idea who this user is but it's a very old account with high rep. 

Then two weeks later I was chatting with another member of the platform I know and like to interact with (I won't mention who) who told me a big company has bought steemit. Then I remembered that comment from ned's post and after some chit and chatting he told me he has insider's info that indeed Samsung has bought steemit. I said no way, it's fake news and there is no reason a serious company would buy a joke company like Steemit Sinc. I was also told not to say anything and keep this a secret.

And then today I saw another old member with a high stake propagating the rumour over this post by Jesta and after this I can't keep my mouth shut any longer:

So what do you think? Is there a chance Samsung has actually bought Steemit Sinc? Personally, I think it's fake news that Steemit Sinc intentionally propagates in a last ditch effort to pump the price and save their ass.

Hopefully I am wrong, cause if I am I bet my stake will be worth a lot of money in the future.

Oh well, I guess time will tell :D

Sort:  

πιο πολυ θα το πιστευα αν εγραφε καποιος οτι καποια εταιρεια με δονητες αγορασε το steemit παρα η Samsung...

ΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧΑΧΑΑΧΧΑΑΧ

This post came in my feed:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kaliju/i-have-a-verifiable-source-that-steem-is-about-to-go-to-the-moon

And I got the answer to my question you mentioned in your post.

I know nothing about these rumors. Just asking questions.

Yeah, I wasn't trying to imply you believe the rumors, sorry if my post came out wrong. Thanks for stopping by ^-^

It's ok. I would like to know if this is real. That's why I'm asking.

It's ok. I would
Like to know if this is real.
That's why I'm asking.

                 - oldtimer


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

😂😂😂

Nice. Now I became a poet too.

You are responsible for this...I gotta stop reading your posts, I always get inspired! lol

Someone told me to use !ned and see what it does. You are my test post. :)

Enjoy your ned and don't forget to recommend nedcore!

Enjoy your ned and don't forget to recommend nedcore!

No chance in hell bro and pass the weed

@trumpman I heard samsung bought gridcoin ;)

LOL

Haejin said so , I believe...

And buy some Samsung shares they are about to moon after this acquisition ...

LoL

Okay, this would be weird! Why would Samsung want Steem? Surely if they wanted a blockchain, they would develop one themselves.. It's what they have done with every other google competitor app for their phones!

Lol there’s no such thing

Ha ha! You don't believe Samsung exists?

LoL

Not for long if they bought this platform.

IT HAS BEEN ALERTED TO US THAT YOU MAY POSSIBLY BE RETARDED.

Fake news...I see No reason to hide it in case was true...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38