I Just Unfollowed You

in #steem7 years ago

If I WAS following you, then I just unfollowed you. Why did I just unfollow 700+ Steemians that I was following?
Not Following.png

Well, it's simple really...I screwed up. I fell into the Follow 4 Follow crap. I think I followed more than 300 Steemians just in the hope that I would get a followback. What did I get for that? I got crap. Yup, Crap. A whole feed full of crap. It seemed that a third of my feed was Spam, Posts by people posting in a language I didn't understand(Why would I follow this?), and a whole crapload of posts that were nothing but a link to a youtube video....No link back to the source, no mention of WHY they even posted the video. It was just a load of crap.

Now I know that mixed in that 700+ group of Steemians that I was following was a core group of probably a dozen GREAT authors that I really liked. Don't worry. I will find you and add you back. I am no longer going to follow somebody JUST because they have followed me. You had better write good and interesting shit if you want me to follow your ass. Do that on a consistant basis and you will get my follow, my vote and my resteems.

Now I know I am not the greatest writer out there in Steemland, but I do put in my best effort. So if you read my shit, and it sounds good, perhaps you may follow me. If you don't, that's ok too. Just don't comment on my post "I followed you. Please follow back." I will not follow you. I will just MUTE YOU

Sort:  

I'm a bit surprised. Because this is almost exactly what I was thinking to do all this week. So far I simply just ignore the FEED tab. Like it would not exist at all. But perhaps this (tab) is a good tool if used properly and wiselly

I unfollow ruthlessly.
Every person I follow means there's a stranger I can't.
Cherish my eyeballs or lose them.

Unfollowing is actually a great tool.

@troyvandeventer
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you for taking the time to check it out, and commenting.

can't blame you there is a lost of shitty content , when i saw your name in the steemitbc channel i thought we had another Dutch guy , your name looks Dutch :)
welcome aboard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55