App Request - Real Time Steem Converter for Android

in #steem7 years ago

I am interested in the regular, at a glance, value of Steem. I find myself opening my browser, then going to @Blocktrades and fiddling with the settings to get the value of one unit of Steem versus the current price of Bitcoin, then US Dollars after that.

th.jpg

This process is cumbersome to say the least. I know it sounds like whining to have to open a browser, then the Coinbase app and a calculator but it is annoying at best.

This got me to thinking. Is there anyone here on Steemit interested in creating such an app? Preferably one that could pull real time data at the press of a refresh button and maybe be a widget on the Android home screen?

There are such apps for the real time notification of Bitcoins value, but not Steem.

Is this doable? I am willing to pay for this to be made, if someone is willing to code it.
So, any takers? And how much will it cost?

Sort:  

Hi @triverse

Here is the thing for you:

http://steemchart.com/Steemchart_USD.html

It has STEEM - Bitcoin - Steemdollars on the opening page and 46 other Currencies with a mouse click.

Thank you. I have that site bookmarked now.

Try http://www.steemdollar.com .
You could check the price there.

Thank you. Never heard of that site before. Am I doing something wrong though? The only value I can change is the number of Steem Dollars, it won't let me input one unit of Steem.

Never tried that before. I only used it to check the prices. It won't let me put any value in any of the boxes except the SD one.

Thank you @rahul.stan, you are just great! @triverse, if you have ideas for more tools, @klye and @ausbitbank are constantly creating tools. i am sure they are also looking for ideas. Incase, you want to know the estimated potential payouts on your posts and comments, you can use https://steemviz.com

Thank you. I am learning new things seemingly every day thanks to using Steemit.

Thanks for the complement

Just click on the button that says "Steem Ticker and Conversion "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50