You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT CAN WE DO TO INCREASE THE VALUE OF STEEM - Part One - THE CURRENCY STEEM

in #steem7 years ago

Hey @papa-pepper, I think the one thing we need to do to make STEEM more valuable (as you pointed out) is make it useful.

The supply and demand things works, sort of, if you are collecting STEEM, and then trading it, like baseball cards.

But you don't trade money like baseball cards. You buy stuff with it.

So we need to make STEEM useful, usable. We need to give people places where they can spend their STEEM.

That way, if users power down and spend their STEEM, that's ok - they are using it. It is being used as a currency, not as baseball cards.

Then it becomes valuable because you can buy stuff with it.

I'd suggest getting on board with the likes of Amazon, eBay, the Android app Store, iStore etc and get them to accept STEEM.

Then new users (and old users) will have a concrete reason to earn STEEM. They will want to put up good content because they want to buy a new drone on Amazon and the drone costs (S)400.00.

Or they want to buy (my) books for much less than (S)400 hehe.

We need to start thinking of STEEM as money and using it as money.

People get money. They're not interested in the crypto bit, or the blockchain, or the disruptive technologies.

They want to know 'what can I buy with it and where can I get it?'

When we can answer them, 'whatever you want, anywhere you want' then we have the killer app.

Sort:  

I totally agree with this comment! I was about to say something similar, but you put it in a better way than what I could have written ^^

Thanks for that :-)

Great comment! I agree completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52