How to send Steemit Tips

in #steem8 years ago

So today I found out that you can send and recieve Bitcoin per to per payments! Here's how:

First off, let me remind you guys that I'm not a writer. I'm a rambler and Live BLogger (Term I created in yesterdays post) so this wont be a very well thought out post.

So this morning I awakened like any other Steemer would awake. By clicking refresh on my Steemit wallet to see how much Steem Power I had earned in my sleep. Of course it was like any other morning. I was happy as hell because I had a lot more than I did last night. But besides that I had seen a payment that was a little foreign than any others I had! And this is the beauty I had seen:

SOWEEET!!!! I had received a random payment from my good friend @Craig-grant ! I didn't know this was possible but I had kind of figured there was a way to send per to per payments here. So then I logged onto Youtube to see if he had made a video on it or explaining how he did it, and of course he did because he updates his every move in crypto haha! Here is the video explaining how he achieved this wizardry:

Pretty simple process. It works kind of like any other crypto to crypto exchange to wallets. I hope everyone takes advantage of this and maybe we will begin to see tips flying around Steemit for posts or just out of random love. Let's see

-Trevon James

July 8th, 2016

Sort:  

Upvoted you

There should be a button for sending tips on ever steemit page.

oh its only a matter of time!!!!!

11 months later..

at a loss for words then?

Too bad the video is not available anymore :(

No need to include the memo key in the memo :). You can include anything you want in the memo. The memo key is used by the wallet to encrypt the text. In this case he encrypted the public key of the memo.

After using the memo key with bittrex.com, I assumed it was always required. Crypto users are not accustomed to just sending crypto to an account name. So while a non-crypto person would most likely not use the memo key the way I did, an experienced crypto user would

thnx for info! Congrats!

soweeet <3 good to hear that buddy

That's amazing man, congratulation. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53