You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Talents? Whatever They Are, STEEM Needs You!!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Amazing post as always! I agree that we need more people joining in, more authors to contribute towards growing steemit. We must all take action if we want to see steemit being the biggest thing on the internet. The rewards are really a complimentary thing, because steemit is not all about rewards. Of course, everyone joins for the money part, but most will stay for the amazing community we have here so far. The prices really don't matter and it shouldn't scare anyone when they decrease by a certain amount. I joined 6 months ago and every time the price starts falling down, a lot of users start to panic and leave steemit, because they lose hope (especially new users). When I just joined I was also afraid when I saw the prices go down for the first time, but I was absolutely new to cryptos and I didn't know how they really work. Now, even if steem went back to 1$, I'd still stay calm and stay active here, because I want to see steemit grow and I'm going to be here to witness that happening! :)

Sort:  

Honestly, I would love STEEM to go back to $1...I would be buying it in buckets.

You are right @trendo, most come here for the money but stay for the community. We are seeing impressive growth and it will be interesting to see if people start to bail on this pullback. The daily users seem to be getting stronger which could result in it being less than in the past. I, along with others, keep espousing the idea of not worrying about price action....that is going to happen no matter what. It will go up and down....

It is the platform that one needs to look at...what is going on with the posting, commenting, and development.

Yeah, I think steem has proven to have huge potential when it reached new highs in terms of price. If it went down to 1$ it would be the best time to power up some steem. But who knows, we might never ever see steem at 1$ anymore, because it's doing so great.
No matter what happens with the price though, the future is very bright!

I dont think we see $1 STEEM again......I put $4 as the floor at this point...if even that low.

Of course, a big crypto pullback could do that but I dont see STEEM collapsing on its own.

Too much already going on to warrant pricing in this neighborhood. Each day more people are exposed to crypto and blockchain which will only help. And, hopefully, each day the developers are creating something new or making improvements to the existing apps.

We should see D.Tube and Zappl really pull some people in when those platforms gets their apps working flawlessly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37