You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing Is Caring: Why Steemit (STEEM) Is My Passion!!!

in #steem7 years ago

I think it's about time we take back our freedom. The government has been stealing from the people and getting away with it for way too long. I agree that steemit is bringing cryptocurrency to the masses. I've never really heard about any other crypto currency than bitcoin before I joined Steemit. Now I know so much about cryptos, I could explain and talk about it to other people who know nothing about it. Steemit is simply starting something big, something that will shape our future! It's going to be a fun ride:)

Sort:  

It is a wonderful entry into the crypto world. There is so much going on with blockchain yet the masses are aware that this door does not even exist let alone them going through.

We are going to see word spread quickly I believe. I know a few people who told others about this since they started to make some money. As more start to get into that category, we will see the sign ups only expand. Success leads people to tell others about it.

Each day it seems like the blockchain is becoming more known to everyone. And I agree, everyone is spreading the word, because they find success with it!

I agree @trendo although it is still an abstract to most. They heard blockchain, but it is a word and, perhaps a concept to most.

That is what is highly valuable about the steem blockchain, people can sign up without any money and start using it. Here, once someone is approved, they are on the blockchain and entering that world.

It is a new experience yet it also brings the concept home to people.

And since it's a quite complex technology, just giving a hint about it is not enough. You really gotta sit down with the person and explain everything clearly to make him trully understand the blockhain. Of course, no better way to learn about it than register and try it out for yourself!

Yes I read an article by someone who follows and writes about the tech industry and it was basically saying that 10 years in, there is no use for the blockchain....

I think I will have to write an article about it.

Oh really? That is a very bald statement for someone to make, lol... I can't imagine a scenario where the blockchain is going to be useless.

The case wasnt being made that it is going to be useless...just that a decade in and we havent found a use for it. I guess Steemit was never on the radar...it appears a lot is going on here.

Ahh. Well, I guess in the following years we'll see what use the blockchain will actually have :D it's still in early development and we are the early birds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65