You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing The Steem Dollar Peg

in #steem8 years ago

I wrote an article about this. With the recent downward trend in pricing, and because of the discount on SBD, I think using the conversion feature makes perfect sense. Then again, this is coming from someone who has invested BTC into the system and is looking to make a profit trading the internal/external markets.

I bought ~$3.50 worth of SBD for 1 STEEM, which was worth about $2.80 at the time of purchase on the open market. I started the conversion process 5-6 days ago. I estimate I'll end up netting at least 30% STEEM, but I think far more.

In short - good choice, and good experiment. Thanks for posting.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37