You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Governance and Changing the Rules

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have a feeling that Steem is better than I can know from a preliminary guess.

I'm grateful for Dan's simple explanation of overhauled rules, but it would be useful to have a another summary of both these rules and the new issues being discussed currently. I would love to sit, stand, pace in the same room as Dan and others, discussing this all face to face. (My right-brained brain loves creating, but takes time contemplating, taking everything I know into account.)

But I just realized that however it is done, as long as a stream-lined solution happens (engineering wise), any compromise on rewards is sufficient.

Maybe soon I will write an article about an idea called wisdom, an invisible element coloring your steam power. So all voting power is colored by a degree of wisdom. It would use a different algorithm. Initial wisdom could come from the Log of Voting Power of each vote. (wisdom given = log of vote power + wisdom per vote) It would partially remove credibility from buying power.

see https://steemit.com/steem/@treeleaves/the-idea--adding-wisdom-to-steam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65