How to change your upvote percentage (even if you dont have enough steempower to do it)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've only been an active member of this board for only a little over a week, so I'm still finding myself around here. But it did dawn on me on another post, that many people here dont know that they can change their voting power from 100% down to a lower percentage. And you can do this without earning hundreds or thousands of SP to do it.

You can't find this through the full online website (as far as I know of, but maybe someone more veteran can correct me); you can find it from the mobile app that comes with steemit.

I have an android software, so I download my app called, eSteem, from google playstore. The similar app can probably be found on apple's itunes. So once you download the app, and signed in with your username and password. You have to follow the following step-by-step instructions:

  1. After you sign in, press the three horizontal bars at the top left-hand corner of the screen. As indicated by the circle.

  1. After you click on the three horizontal bars, it will pull up a slide. Click on settings at the botton of the slide, as indicated below.

  1. It will bring up the settings menu, and you can see the slide bar. It will be set at 100% at default. You simply have to drag the bar and drop it at the desired voting percentage.

  2. And voila! Its now set at 52.99%

Hope you have all enjoyed this mini-tutorial. If you like it, please upvote it, resteem, and follow me @travelalert.

Thank you.

Hope this post is original.

@originalworks and @upped

Sort:  

Disclosure: I've clearly put in the steps as 1, 2, 3, and 4. But except for the last step (that is showing up as step 2), they are all showing up as step 1. I've double checked it, and tried to edit it out with no avail. Its not user error, but looks like a bug in the system.

Yes, this app is the best steemit app for mobiles. And it offers a good many more advantages than the steemit platform. But I still prefer to use my desktop instead!!

Definitely. I'm esteeming now, and I find it so unstable.

Hi
First of all thank you for post my pots in your picture :)
And questions is way we change vote %

NP!:) I'd figure it be free advertisement for you. Hahahaha.

Well, for me, I think its a great way to save voting power per day. Because in my first few days here, I ran out of 'voting power' and had to wait a few days for it to fully recharge itself.

Another factor is, that maybe important for some people, is that they dont want to spend all 100% of their voting power on one post, if they think they can spend it better on some other post that deserves more :) Hope that helps!

similar software available for desktop version?

Unfortunately, not as of yet.

Update partiko app, while upvoting move slide right and left
It is available latest partiko app,if your are not updated just go to playstore open partiko app,automatically updated and upvote percentage works

Posted using Partiko Android

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64