You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem For Beginners: Why Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for taking time to put me through, but i still have things that are still not clear.

People keep saying one should try and build a community by sticking to a style of writing, is that even possible? To be honest, i am not a writer by nature, i am lazy and i feel if i write some of my inner feelings, i won't get the required attention. I posted something i came up with myself and there was no single vote on it, i weighed me down real hard.

About me posting other peoples work, the last post i made was composed by a friend and the picture i used has the source attached to it, i didn't plagarise anybody's work.Correct me if i am wrong, I feel it is my blog and i should be able to post things that i feel are worth posting.

I meant it when i said you are a source of motivation and i wouldn't mind you being my mentor on this platform if you don't mind.

Sort:  

It's ok not to be a writer, but the lazy part will be a decision you will need to make for yourself as to whether it is worth it.

There are many here who are not much in the way of writing, but they were able to build communities to participate in by being themselves and interacting with others of like mind, whether it be:

  • hobbies

  • investments

  • religion

  • news

  • weed even

There are people of all walks of life here, and if you look for the ones you identify with you can begin building your community by focusing more on their blog posts, and interacting with others on the comment sections of those posts. Comments that you make here are treated the same as posts in the way voting rewards work. This will help you begin forging bonds with others, and letting others know you are here.

Your posts get no votes because those who may be interested in things you could write that interest you don't know you exist. The burden for that is on you to let them know you are here and based on common interests are someone they would like and get along with.

I can give you tips, although I have said most of what to do. I will be writing a post very soon on how to best utilize this site for optimal growth in the coming days. Between it and this one it will be all you need to get things moving along quite well. Of course, if you have any questions I will be glad to answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55