On the WARPATH!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've spent the last 24 hours on the warpath..

I've made 336 downvotes against bots that I believe are abusing the steemit.com system

You can follow my warpath here:

http://steemd.com/@torquewrench1969

I tire of watching bots upvote articles, collect their cash, then route it off to be sold.

I've found a few easy ways to identify bot accounts which I will share in another post.

Have a wonderful Veterans Day!

UPDATE:
It's getting late (for me) and the deer aren't going to hunt themselves tomorrow.

I think im up to 618 down votes.

you can go to http://steemd.com/@torquewrench1969
and count for for yourself.

Good night all!
Sweet dreams and happy hunting!

Sort:  

Good for you. Taking on the bots. Happy Veteran's Day back at you! 🐓🐓

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

I'm not sure about the bots but I've seen a few instances of multiple accounts, posting identical posts just moments apart. Turns out the content was stolen to boot. They received flags from me.

Drop me a comment with a link in it next time you see one like that!

I'll see if its a bot.

I'm working on a post concerning what I lovingly call "BOT HUNTING"

It wouldn't be hard to write a bot to hunt/flag bots, but if us lowely HUMANS can't take care of the problem ourselves, then the whole system is controlled by bots anyway.

A "social media" inhabited bots is like a warehouse "inhabited" by boxes.

Anyway, please RESTEEM!

I've got shots and beers to drink and bots to flag!

I sure will. I only flag a few of them at a time, as flagging depletes my voting power.

If the bots outvote the HUMANS, then the bots control the system.

I can't argue that.

Tell that to your WITNESSES.

I've informed mine and they do not seem inclined to do much about the situation.

Anyway, time to flag bots and kill beer!

That's a great idea. Hoping my witnesses will act. I'm all out of beer, so drink one for me too.

Consider it done!

Congratulations @torquewrench1969! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Okay! That's interesting
I've resteemed your post!

I wonder why your rep is down to a 13? Looks like you only resteem. I can't find anything original from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86