You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shall we talk about bots and good content?

in #steem7 years ago

@richreeve I agree with you, but I just saying if you did something for the community and you have only 100 followers who will see what you did?

now if you first time on the trending page and you did just because how the system right now is managed is that a bad thing?

now as I said I think what they doing is a good thing just not the way they doing
and I did it not because of the earning but because I have not a large number of followers and I did work hard to create this tool, how else people will see and use it?

and honestly it's just for exposure not for the payouts and I did it only for this post
and I agree with you on most of the things

Sort:  

I get it, I really do but however pure and innocent your motives were, you still gamed the system to get to the front of the cue.

The Steemit trending post is a powerful tool where it is supposed to be the COMMUNITY who decides what is good content NOT us as individuals. What may be good content to you, may not be good content to someone else. This is how trending works.

So I know your motives were pure but you still attempted to stick your head above the crowd with $$$. None of us as individuals should be allowed to choose what should be on the trending page.

@richreeve I was emotional since I worked hard on that project and maybe I was complaining at first but thru reading the comments I now more educated
if I wasn't complaining I never learned that, so in my opinion, this is a good progress
and I think more people that got burned using bot votes need to put their emotions to the side and opened up to another side instead of looking at each other as a bully.

and I don't know if people that downvoted understand that but when just downvoting without a person understanding why it's just using force, the true power is when you educate that person and next time he will not use bots, not because of he afraid to get downvotes, but because now he understands why it's a bad thing for a community.

and I think it's a win/win situation and most importantly now that I more educated about that I will continue the footsteps and tried to educate other, don't you agree it's a good thing that came out of all these comments?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69