You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are STEEM Witnesses A Cartel?

in #steem6 years ago

I’m afraid GREED will be a problem for EOS as well.
Regarding your question about voting for you as a witness.
I think you have the sufficient experience, technical knowledge, engagement and skills to run a witness node efficiently.
I am maybe one of the few who try to audit my witness votes and find the proper ones more or less in a regular manner, so, if you ever want to become a witness I would vote for you since I think you have the proper skills.
Steem on

Sort:  

Thanks for the support!

It is certainly human nature to be GREEDY in some respects so we will see issues on EOS with that as well. We have actually already seen some of that with the Block Producers.

One thing that EOS got right was the distribution allowed people a year to allocate funds to the project and future development. Also they are making good on the promise of promoting the ecosystem and continuing development of the base implementation software EOSIO and EOS VC isn't necessarily forcing people to run their projects on the EOS mainnet. It just has to be developed for the EOSIO software meaning they can run on Telos or their own private chain or a future chain that would be based on the software. So there is a lot more flexibility in that regard.

It is good you keep an eye on the Witness votes and like I said in my post sometimes I have votes hanging out there for inactive community members. There isn't a real incentive to vote for Witnesses and there isn't the decay so it is easy for people to forget about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39