Evolution of my SP during the last year

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I would like to share with you my historical data regarding my Stake on STEEM and how I build my STEEM POWER.

Since I started in STEEMIT on May last year I have done a total of three investments in STEEM.

Yes, only three.

One, the biggest one till now, on October last year, when the price of STEEM was around 0.8USD. There I bought a total of 1048 STEEM paying about 850 USD...

Then I did two minors buys as well, the first one on early March this year, getting 50 STEEM at a non very cheap price of 3.36 USD (168 USD) and the second on early April just at the first deep of this long correction. There I bought 260 STEEM at 1.6 USD (416 USD).

So in total, my investment on STEEM has been of 1358 STEEM, paying a total 1434 USD.

All that STEEM went directly to increase my STEEM POWER.

Now have a look at the evolution of my STEEM POWER during the last year:

You can notice the date on which the "major" investment was done, around October the 13th.

The following chart is the same but subtracting the three investments so you can see how the SP has increased "naturally".

As you can see, my STEEM POWER has been continuously increasing since then, however I've been also enjoying the profits obtained by posting at the STEEMIT platform so, not all the SBD and STEEM earned during all these time has been Powered Up.

I have changed my "SP BUILDING" strategy depending on the price and the situation of the whole market.

On December and January, the price of STEEM was so good that I destined only 25% of my earned SBD and STEEM for powering up. The other 75 % went for getting profits and I used for many things as creating new projects (@runningproject and @isotonic are one of them, helping steemians to grow up, creating new accounts for friends, trading afterwards and get some cash as well.

As long as the correction was running, I changed the strategy, destining more proportion of my earnings to build my SP.

The numbers don't lie. My current STEEM POWER is 2431 SP, my investment on SP coming from FIAT has been 1358 SP, so I managed to add 1073 SP more than my investment and so, at the same time I enjoyed the profits in the proper times.

Making simple calculations, if I would use all of my earned STEEM and SBD for SP building now probably I would speak about a total SP around 4000 STEEM...

Next chart shows you the STEEM past price. I have put green circles showing my "buying" entries...

As you can see, the "BTFD" entry is on its way ;-)...

...waiting for the Bank transfer

My opinion:

Now is time to build your STEEM POWER as much as you can. Don't do silly things by selling your stake now, even if it is small, and work for the future profit!

As said by @nextgen622 in this post:

Turn your fears into opportunities.



Published on

mentormarket.io
by toofasteddie


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Thanks for info and suggestions, Eddie: I agree with your thoughts!

A fruitful hug from @amico! ;)

I totally agree with you. With the current low price, I have bought some more steem that is directly going to powering up. I think to power up is the best thing to do, specially for minnows.

Posted using Partiko Android

You will not regret, just a question of time.
Ben fet @ojamajo !

yeah totally! numbers don't lie =) track and measure, get imrpove
awesome work there building up your SP.

From another perspective, someone need to be selling in order for buyers to buy =)

0.82 steem been a good support level with many touch points on chart in the past, it may be affected by the bigger market btc and move down sympathy. Seem still quiet for now as buyers waiting on the side. if it break below what are your buying levels ?

Not analyzed yet 😂😂😂...
Cheers

This is a really interesting illustration. I may keep it for teaching purposes! The extent of the SP evolution was influenced by your investments - more investment led to greater growth? Thank you for sharing.

No doubt about it. Of course, actually, you can diversify better your voting power as well and so you reach and attract interest from more people.
Having more SP also produces more SP in a "natural way"...
Have a look to this link and you will see that your SP increases every 10" proportionally with your stake:
https://steembottracker.com/steemdash/?account=shanibeer

Change the account name by a plankton or a known whale and you will see how differently evolves

That is a fascinating tool. So even if you did nothing - no voting, no posting - SP would continue to grow slowly. Very interesting. I had noticed that about the delegated SP.

Steem to the moon.
I have power up too

Posted using Partiko Android

Where did you get the chart data from? As someone who has not invested and just earned from the platform, I’m curious where I fall!

Posted using Partiko iOS

From steemworld, tools, transfer search

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36