You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Quote from the Steem Whitepaper is Very Relevant to the Self-Voting Debate

in #steem7 years ago

I agree with you that everyone should have the ability to upvote their own 'posts' but does this also extend to comments?

Screenshot (5).png

Would you agree with these self upvotes on unremarkable comments were justified from a user who hasn't made a single post just because he das invested in steem?

I would be interested to know your thoughts @sean-king.

Hope your day is going well!

Sort:  

Personally, I flag the comment spam self-voting whenever I see it.

Cheers mate. Don't know much about the way things work here really. I have my own initial views but want to know what others think so that I can make some kind of informed opinion on the matter.

I see people doing that all the time so I sometimes do it too)) But the rules should definitely change since this self voting thing doesn't make any sense...

self voting on silly comments like the example I gave is definitely not cool in my book.

Look forward to entering your next 'Worst Steemit Contest!' Looks like fun! :)

Exactly, we cannot expect or even demand "social" behaviour - the algorithm itself must encourage it to the detriment of "antisocial" acts. Then the effects of such acts can be reduced - tho not totally eliminated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35