Current thoughts on BTC, ETH, and Steem pricing and future moves

in #steem8 years ago

Thought I would reply to dakar's comment on my original post with a new post.

 "It's all about the money, boys!"

I've been concerned about the ETH hard fork for a few days now, so I have been slowing selling off much of my holdings until I see what happens - I am hoping for a great buying opportunity afterwards.

Most of that ETH was put into BTC. I think the halving will create an upswing through at least the end of the year.

And, I am buying into the bulls with Steem - small amounts. You can see my holdings here, and I have some other holdings at Bittrex.


Sort:  

who is "dakar"? ;)

I believe in the longterm prospects of the Ethereum platform, however I do agree with your strategy of selling off and then hoping to buy back in after the HF. Who knows whats going to happen, or even how low the price will drop if all that ETH gets circulated back into the market. Pure speculation of course, best of luck

After the soft-fork screw-up, I have to wait and see on the hard fork.Not sure at all what the price will do, but I doubt it just jumps up, especially now that Steem is the darling of the moment. But, yeah, I'm in Ether for the long term. This is just a short-term strategy.

I'm with you, investing back in to ETH after the fork and dumping of DAO ETH. I believe in the platform and if it drop below $3USD then it's time to fill your boots.

Plus if the stars align and STEEM is riding high, it'l be a double bonus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46