Steem dollar will make Steem value Crash

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Honestly it seems like the system is flooding to much steem dollars everyday, how is steem suppose to increase in value from $3.60 if we flood it with so much Steem dollars. Won't the value of Steem just crash?

Currently people are getting paid crazy amounts for content that isn't even that amazing now I'm not saying they shouldn't be paid and I can see how in the future the flow of the Steem dollar will be spread out more but currently it seems like it's not spread out enough around the community which will cause a small group of people having all the power when it should be the community having the power. I don't want to invent a couple hundred dollars of my own money if the value of steem is just going to end up going down.

Sort:  

totally agree with you, unfortunatelly, topics about the steem sustainability dont worth nothing and still get flagged sometimes..

any way, you have my upvote.

Exactly how I feel. I think this currency is headed for a crash. A simple investing rule of thumb, when something rises to fast its a bubble and will come down just as fast. Steem seems to be on a rocketship straight up. I think soon it will be on a crash coarse back down. Bit coin did it.

Jackie Boy
Heard there was a fellow steamian in here. Knock Knock @tomaso88!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70