You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Voter Update (Voting Realizations)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I don't vote on anything until I read it, watch it, or understand it, which is character trait I think more people need to adopt here on Steemit... or maybe they have and that's why you don't see many people doing it.

Sort:  

I liked your comment. I just finished writing my own and I made the comment there's way too much gamesmanship on Steemit.

I feel like 50% of the comments on any given post are bots or peopel who didn't read the post. 40% are people who skimmed the bare minimum to be able to comment related to the post and maybe 10% are actually thoughtful comments where someone is actually engaging with the creator.

Yep, now you're getting it Rebel... and I for one will never up-vote anything I haven't fully vetted, nor will I ever give to, or participate in any bot action whatsoever.

The struggle and the hustle is real. I understand why people get in that mode for sure.

Yeah it's hard to blame people because sometimes it feels like hey its not good for the platform as a whole but it's how to get ahead and everyone else is doing it. I've been seeing more efforts to kinda try to clamp down on that like these honey pot posts that supposedly will make it clear you shouldn't upvote or comment and if you do you somehow get dinged. I've yet to see one though.

Part of the issue is that 95% of the people on here are content creators and that takes too much time to be able to do all of that and then watch and read everyone's content. There just isn't enough hours in the day.

You make a great point. I think @reseller is doing something kinda cool right now which is doing a Steemit show. There's a Youtuber, forget his name but he has a Youtube Channel/Podcast and the point of his show is to bring attention to smaller channels. I think that's kind of an interesting idea in a flood of a bunch of content creators do kind of a summary or wrapup and highlight others content.

Yeah I saw that @reseller was doing that and it looked pretty good and he was gaining some traction on DTube. @bethwheatcraft is doing a similar thing on there called STEEMBuzz

If you can't read it, don't up-vote it... somebody could be calling your mom a whore in those articles for all you know, or promoting the Petro... or worse... BitConnect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50