My experience on Steem so far.

in #steem5 years ago

So a few days (five to be exact) I started using Steem. I was intrigued by the platform, the way monetization was done and how quality was rewarded.


So far, my experience has been great! I have learned a lot on the platform these few days. Steem showed to be a simple platform, with a great voting system in the back. Where other platforms don't pay a dime unless you pander to a specific audience (looking at you Medium!) users on Steem appreciate quality articles and leave encouraging comments. Unlike other platforms, it is also much easier to be found by other users and actually get people to read about your journey. This is pretty unique and a great feature in my opinion. Sorting by tags I can read articles as much as I want, follow journeys from others and see awesome pictures people are taking. 

In the beginning, I had no idea about how power worked, and how the voting system worked. I quickly posted some articles to realize that I was out of power and I couldn't post on Steem anymore. With the help of a website to check my Steem power it quickly became apparent that I had to wait to post, vote, or comment again. Googling learned me that I needed more Steem to have more power. This seems like a great way to combat spam and promote quality articles.

Right now I am using Steemleo to post articles. The interface is great and it shows me a lot of good articles that were interesting to read. 

What do I think of Steem?

I see this coin having a great long term potential as THE coin for content. Bloggers all over the world should start using Steem since it helps bloggers not depending on advertisers.
I was shocked that the price was so low. While I am not a great trader, I believe Steem has the potential to skyrocket in price. The platform build on the coin has too many great features and there are lots of more features that can be explored in the future.

Sort:  

Agree with all your points. I hope price stays low while I can still afford it. 😉

Thank you for posting from the https://steemleo.com interface 🦁

It is a good opportunity to buy some and to have a better experience on the platform.

Congratulations @tokenclaimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65