Steem Dollars is over $2. What's Going On????

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171122_072422.jpg

The Steem dollar is pegged to the USD. It's going to fall back to 1USD. This is a rare opportunity for some people. If I had any SBD right now I'll convert it to steem because 1SBD can give me approximately 2Steem.

Steem Dollars is one of the Cryptocurrencies used in the Steem Ecosystem.

It is pegged to the USD meaning that there are mechanisms put in place to ensure that the price remains close to $1 as much as possible.

But why the sudden pump what's going on?

Sort:  

I double you.
I wonder will someone be able to explain what really happened in steem world? For so long both steem and SBD were tumbling around ~$1. And tonight steem jumped +25% while SBD +230%. Why is this? Why this SHARP jump? And what makes sbd to walk so much away from it's native $1 where it should sit all the time ? This SBD price crazy fluctuations is a total
mystery to me.

Today Crypto King Steem USD :)

Unfortunately I don't hv any sbd to short

I don't know what is going on but i used the opportunity to buy 83steem for 46 SBDs. That is huge.

Congratulations bro

The price is going to correct itself real soon

Wow!!!

Now things are getting interesting! I saw that the price for SBD was still $1.60 ish, and STEEM at 99 cents. I went and traded over into STEEM for 1.5 per SBD. I am happy with my choice. Always late to the party though!~

It's so sad that I missed this opportunity. I hope this opportunity present itself again soonest. knowledge is indeed power!

Thanks for the head up @tojukaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75