You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Interviews SteemMonsters

in #steem6 years ago

I'm so glad you guys took the time to further explain the story and the motivations behind this project. I also really like the way the post was put together and the information presented as a cohesive story. Very useful and compelling discoveries along the way, and the best is still to come.

It is, as you say, a totally different way of thinking - and it's a good one. We're all going to the same moon, and the more we realize that by working together to make amazing experiences happen on STEEM the better off we all are.

Nobody really even invited me to join this effort, yet I feel so much a part of it that it's like it is my own. Permissionless innovation was one of the key drivers that made the internet such an important economic phenomenon. I am super excited that the steemmonsters team and ecosystem seems to have that as its core DNA.

My take on it, and my interest in STEEM is that we are building the next version of the internet here, and the economic system of the future. This story you've just told is confirmation that those thoughts are indeed on the right track.

thanks...

Sort:  

I feel exactly the same. The permissionless element was a big part of the reason why I started creating so much content on Steemit.com. I didn't have to wait for some big company to give me permission to support a project I believed in, and more importantly, I didn't have to wait for them to reward me for doing so. Little did I know I'd one day become Steemit's Content Director!

Wow, follow your heart they say, not the rewards...now look at you. A total inspiration

"The permissionless element was a big part of the reason why I started creating so much content on Steemit.com. I didn't have to wait for some big company to give me permission to support a project I believed in, and more importantly, I didn't have to wait for them to reward me for doing so."

Well said.

Indeed, permissionlessness is well known to be the key aspect of economic growth. (Narrow interests exist in the world. If one must ask permission, the answer, mostly independent of the merits of what is being asked for, is most often just "no".)

Permissionlessness is why markets, even if not exactly nirvana or pure sugar, outperform just about everything else on the planet. Most other social media platforms exist in the market. They are even valued highly by the market. But unlike blockchain based social media, they're not - in spirit - aligned with the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29