I WAS HACKED!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello steemians.. It was so surprising and unbelievable yesterday when I woke up to see that my steemit account has been hacked!!
Screenshot_20180709-155504.jpg
Image source
I felt hopeless and helpless... Was wondering maybe it was because I have not posted for long that could make steem change my password cos I can't remember giving it to anybody else before.
Screenshot_20180709-160920.jpg
This happened a day ago.. I was trying to login yesterday and it was displaying incorrect password.
A friend recommended me to this link.. Which I am strongly recommending for everyone incase if your account is hacked, you can easily get it back if you have your previous original password.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemit3/third-update-to-july-14th-security-announcement-account-recovery-begins

THE GOOD NEWS IS THAT MY HACKED ACCOUNT HAS BEEN SUCCESSFULLY BROUGHT BACK TO ME BY THE ALMIGHTY STEEM TECH TEAM THROUGH THE INSTRUCTIONS IN THE LINK ABOVE.. I JUST GOT BACK MY ACCOUNT FEW HOURS AGO.
Screenshot_20180709-161005.jpg
Please friends.. Do not disclose your personal information or password to anyone.. Cos you don't know whom to trust.. I don't even you who did this to me.. Or how he or she succeeded so I trust know one now.
THANKS TO THE CREATOR OF STEEMIT ECOSYSTEM.
Im @tobyblac and I am grateful to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99