You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spread Your Vote – But Don’t Let it Turn to DUST!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for writing about dust votes. I am fairly new to Steemit and had no clue about the rounding down. Since I have a low SP, I must have wasted some voting power and others who upvoted me probably also wasted they voting power on me when we might have been more strategic in the way we voted. However, there might still some symbolic value in those dust votes: even if I don't get any material reward on some of my posts or comments, I value the actual upvote as a token of recognition, and I am encouraged when I know someone read and appreciated what I had to say.

Sort:  

You are very welcome. I totally agree on the symbolic value of the Dust Votes. I know for most people a fraction of a cent is not worth much, but for me it's been an acknowledgement that I have at least read the comment even if I haven't replied. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66