Patience and Value

in #steem7 years ago

Steemit has become a wonderful platform for many people to earn money by expressing themselves. Some on Steemit are "Whales" and many are "Minnows". With the exception of those who bought into the platform to increase their power, Whales are people who exhibited two distinct traits ...

stacked_stones_timeshiftarts.JPG

One of my favorite meditative things to do is stack rocks. Logically anyone can stack rocks, the principle is simple, put down big ones and progressively add smaller ones to the top. But this, of course is not how I stack rocks ...

stacked_stones2_timeshiftarts.JPG

Like Steemit posts, I mix my rocks. I put my quirky bits in between my smaller and larger posts, I make it artistic and unique ...

stacked_stones3_timeshiftarts.JPG

And, of course I have to be PATIENT! If I tried to just toss all of my rocks out at once they would tumble to the ground. So like my rocks I am persistent, artistic, and patient, slowly growing my Steem into something of great beauty and value.

All photos (and stacked rock sculptures) are my own creation. As with all meditative rock sculpture, there is no glue or adhesive, it is all patience and balance.

If you find value in my posts please return some of that value with your upvote and resteem.

Thank you, and Steem on!

the tag "secretwhaleforum" is a joke, but if it's really there I won't refuse the recognition ;)

Sort:  

Love these - so Zen. Check some large ones out on google images.

I have seen the enormous ones. Here in San Diego there is an artist at Seaport Village who earns a living by making the large stacks on the sea wall

thanks for inviting me here mate. cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47