You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's build a list of websites/businesses/services accepting STEEM/SBD as payment - Paying 1 SBD per qualified response

in #steem6 years ago

I want you to be on the list too, that's the whole point of the list :)

I feel like we are making this more complicated than it has to be.. It is your shop. You accept STEEM/SBD. Can you provide me instructions that I could put in my list that explains to an "average Steemian" how they can buy things from your site with STEEM/SBD?

Sort:  

Good question, I guess I would go with this text:

"Just send a message to @cryplectibles on Steemit or cryptocollectibles at gmail dot com (make sure to include your Steemit user name) with any product from the store you wish to purchase and a price in Steem or SBD will be given to you."

Any Steem type of listings and other type posts, sites, services, I really like to check any out that hit up my feed, including your list (resteemed by @aggroed who always supports awesome Steem stuff), so thank you for your consideration it is appreciated. @SteemBay is probably one of my current favorite applications that just needs some kind of tweaking, not sure if you checked that out (or if anyone listed that I forgot to check the other comments).

Cool, thanks. Any thoughts about adding info on how to pay with STEEM/SBD to your actual site? Part of this too is trying to encourage shop owners to promote the STEEM economy to their customers.

It is funny you mention that, because I had edited my comment last night "Actually adding this text to my bio here on Steemit" or something to that effect, and then edited my comment a second time and took that text out of my comment because I realized I had no more room to add text to my bio.

I am going to combine this idea and the thought you had and tonight make a little landing page on cryptocollectibles.com itself just for Steemit users, and then I will edit my bio here on Steemit and link to that page.

I have been needing this landing page I feel and never thought about it. Thanks for this back and forth, and thanks for not giving up on business that accept Steem in non traditional ways for your list/site, we are dealing with a non traditional currency after all :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56