You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Rank - Using Page Rank Algorithm for Better Curation and Rewards

in #steem8 years ago

I will admit to doing this on many posts, and I'm sure others have done the same. I upvoted this post. Why? Because I know that hundreds of other people will be upvoting on it soon, and my early vote will give me a better curation bonus than the other posts I could vote on instead.

Does this post deserve my upvote? Yes - I think this is a very important change being discusses, and I am really happy that @dantheman and the Steemit team are giving it so much thought.

Would the amount that got added to this post make a bigger deal if it got distributed to some awesome minnow who just spent the past 6 hours creating the best post of their lives? Yes!

There are a lot of other posts out there though that have really good content too, and they are only getting a few cents per post.

Sort:  

Thank you Tim for being honest. This was the right time and place to let them know. I know a lot of people are voting up high $ value posts, because you know its going to be worth something rather than voting a post stuck at 10 cents or 15 cents. :)

Agreed! And some great content creators may only try three or four articles that took days to make if their reward is only $1.00 This post obviously needed to trend so that it would be weighed in heavily and commented on so a best solution can be implemented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71